Friends. How many of us have them?

Today was a great day. I had a chance to spend some well deserved time with some family. These individuals aren’t blood relatives, per se, but these individuals I’ve had the opportunity during my current family’s stay here in this great state. They are very understanding and down to earth individuals.

You know that saying, “Never judge a book by it’s cover?”

I learned that meeting these people. These are very hard working individuals. I hope one day to have a smidgen of their friendliness, love, kindness, etc. I could go on forever. There is never a time when I ask for something and I was told no. They would give me my last.

I wish the rest of the world took the blueprint that they have set forth and apply it to their own lives. I learned so much from them. Not to bring race into the picture, but they are a white couple. It’s not many white people that world take a black family in as their own. I appreciate and thank them every single day. I wish you all are able are at some time in your life to find a couple such as these.

Enjoy and Thank You all for supporting me and my Blog. Well that’s all I have for you today, I talk to you tomorrow.

“Friendship… is not something you learn in school. But if you haven’t learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven’t learned anything.” – Muhammad Ali

20140711-052906-19746796.jpg

One thought on “Friends. How many of us have them?

Leave a Reply

