Grown Up Problems

tumblr_m6ijwpRz2G1qfzl7yBefore those of you that have followed this blog from the beginning crucify me, I feel the need to talk about this again, but from a different angle.

I still don’t know what I want to be when I grow up. I’m about to 34 years old and I still don’t have that figured out. Why is this? I don’t know. Great answer right? I feel like I haven’t fully become an adult because I haven’t figured this part of my life out. I did serve 14 years in the world’s greatest military, the Army to be specific. The job I did really didn’t relate to anything in the civilian sector, unless you were fortunate enough or in the right place at the right time to get the right schooling. I wasn’t that fortunate. Don’t get me wrong, I loved my job and the different “other” titles I was able to experience, but with all this experience, I have no clue what I want to do.

A very good friend of mine, well more than just one, said that I should consider taking writing a little more serious. I have thought about it, but I’m not ready to compete with other writers. My problem is keeping an audience wanting more of what I write. Its crazy that one article will have the masses wanting more, but you write about another topic and 3 people read and understand what you actually wrote.I know it’s not about getting views or pleasing people with words, but at the end of the day, it’s your message. I know that I can’t please everybody, but that’s not the part that upsets me, it’s keeping individuals wanting more of MY message.

Some of the individuals that I follow on WordPress, fascinate me with their ability to capture an audience and keep that audience. In addition to that, people are talking about it. I have no clue if I have that affect on people, but that’s what I want. I know that I need to go back to someone’s English class, but I don’t want to go to school either. This is what I want, if I could have it my way, I want to go to sleep one night and wake up the next day with the remarkable ability to write. Everybody has dreams right?

I don’t have a problem with coming up with topics to talk about, it’s writing just enough information to keep an individual interested, but not so little as to where they are like all the words I put together had no meaning. I don’t want to overload individuals with information either. I learned that hard lesson in the beginnings of this Blog. The post I am referring to, I talked about a subject that I’m passionate about and that’s being Airborne. There are two subjects that I can talk about all day and they are Airborne and Alabama Crimson Tide Football, but who other people like me really want to hear about those topics? Not many.

In the previous post about this topic, I did say that I hope that I would have it figured out soon, but that time has not yet come. In a perfect world, I would be able to walk around aimlessly, spend money and shoot guns. I’m not in that world so I have to figure something out and do it soon.

 

 

 

 

(Today fitness goal: 6 miles, Actual miles walked: 7.01 miles)                                                                                                                                                                                  (This Week’s Fitness Goal: Walk 15 miles; Actual Miles Walked: 25.28)

Screen shot 2014-02-26 at 8.37.27 PMScreen shot 2014-02-26 at 8.39.27 PM

Leave a Reply

