My Love

I don’t think that I’ve done a specific post on my lovely wife. I have done one on how I met her.

My MamiThis woman has been with me through thick and thin. She is a strong willed person. She’s the Ying and I am the Yang. She means the world to me. It’s crazy that I take her for granted at times. I’m human and I don’t do it on purpose. What’s crazy, that as humans, when you’re married, you always think that person is always going to be there. I’m not even going to front, I know that I’ve said it a million and one times, it took her getting fed up with me and on the verge of leaving. I’m not scared to say this, but “US” men can be so damn stubborn. Another crazy thing is that women give you the map to their heart and the instructions on how to make them happy and keep them, but with men being stubborn, we want to take our own route.

I always think that I’ve figured it out, then it changes and if you don’t adjust to those changes they will let you know. It all depends on the woman, they might sit you down and do it in conversation OR they will yell and curse you out, but at that point they are already tired of your crap. My wife and I have been together for 12 years, but we will hit our 11th year of marriage on June 10, 2014. At the beginning of our marriage, I didn’t think that we would make it this far. I really feel that this is an accomplishment. In today’s society, getting a divorce almost feels like the norm. It’s not. It’s just that SOME not ALL aren’t meant to be. It depends on how strong the two individuals are and what they are willing to do to make it work out.

Another thing that seems to be the norm, is SEX. You can go to a club, find a girl, buy her drinks, spit your game and the deal is done. I’m not judging or condoning it, to each his own. What works for me and my wife may not work for you and vice-versa. Marriage is a job. You can’t automatically expect that everything is going to be peachy keen. All couples have problems, but it takes a strong relationship and TRUE LOVE to make it work. I honestly can’t see myself with another person. If you are in the beginning of a relationship, things work out the way you want them to. If you have been together for a while, but not married, there is no formula that can guarantee you that she/he is the one for you.

Sometimes divorce is the best thing. If you are forcing yourself to stay together just because you have children is only going to cause more heartache. Whether you believe it or not, children are not stupid or as naive as Me and My Mami 1you think they are. They know when there is tension and that’s not healthy for you or the children. Open and HONEST communication is the key. I learned that lesson the hard way and I am telling you this from experience. If you are single and you meet someone at the club/bar/social media site and you think that you love that person, do this, ask yourself if you want to wake up to that person every single day for the rest of your life? If you can say Yes to that question, don’t rush into it. Get to know that person so you know what makes them happy and what triggers that make them mad.

If you feel that you have found that person, then do whatever you can to make everything you do, is for her and not for yourself. The majority of the time, if she knows that you are the one, she will do whatever she can to keep you from stepping out of your relationship. One thing that I am working on, is not thinking that divorce is the answer. I will admit that after some of our arguments, I immediately think she is going to tell me she doesn’t want to do this anymore.

I’ve said all that to say this, make sure that you do all you can to make your future life partner is happy. If a woman isn’t happy, it doesn’t make things easy. She’ll give you hints and you have to put your pride to the side and make sure you are doing the right thing. I’m not and will never proclaim I know all the answers, but we’ve been through some rough patches and I’m still learning how this marriage stuff works. I forget who said this, but “it’s cheaper to keep her.” That is so true. Love takes time. I admire my mother and father-in-law because they have their relationship and know each other very well. This may sound corny, but I don’t care, each day I spend with my Queen, I fall in love with her all over again.

Me and My Mami

 

 

Everyday, I wake up, look at her beautiful face and I know that the Lord blessed me with the right person. Before I met my wife, I was in a couple of relationship where I thought that person was the one for me. I can say this with 100% confidence, God doesn’t make mistakes. (or whoever you pray to). I will end this by saying that I love my wife to death and NO WOMAN can give me what she gives me, unconditional LOVE. (Well, if Halle Berry came to me, I would think about.) Just Kidding. Don’t tell Angie I said that! LOL!!!!!

Leave a Reply

