Сто двадесет и шест

I’m so fired up right now, it’s very hard for me to even try and put my emotions into words right now. I will do my best to let you know how it started.

I was doing as the Average american does and looking through my Facebook feed, you know checking out what’s going on in Facebook land. I came across a re-posted post of a video published by Fox News. The interview was of President Barak Obama, interviewed by the infamous Bill O’Reilly. What Fox news did was took an example that the President made and said that he was comparing the GI Bill to the Welfare system. What got me all fired up was the individual that posted the video said this:

NO YOU DIDN’T!!! Mr. President, Did you really just put the GI Bill in the same boat with Welfare & Food stamps? Mr. President, Did you really just put military personnel who have worked, sacrificed, fought, been injured, died and earned every penny of the GI Bill in the same boat with those who are slaves to & addicted to your entitlements, those who never hunt for jobs, are lazy, rape & pillage our country, have babies to get a raise not even knowing who their babies Daddy’s are? If so sir you are disgusting, disrespectful, deceitful and Americas Biggest Loser!!! How Dare You!!!

The Welfare System in the United States needs to be revamped, yes, I do believe that, but HOW did you, as a tax paying American, look at that video and pull out the comparison of the two systems? The video is edited for you to believe that.

If you watch the clip for yourself, with an open mind without making judgement before watching the video, you will clearly see that the President is clearly making an example about how the United States government put in place a system for our war-fighters coming from WWII to attend college, that was the least that we could do. Now, if you take this same video and are ignorant, you will say that the President is comparing these two programs. Also another point, you can clearly see that the video is edited to fit so that he is talking about the two programs at the same time. How about watching the interview in its entirety before making an ass-clown out of yourself.

Another thing that pisses me off is that we as Americans continue to undermine our President. Even as members of the military, we do it publicly without regard and if that person who is in uniform is punished, he automatically wants to say he/she was using their right to freedom of speech. Now, as a member of the United States military, didn’t you take an oath? If you don’t remember it, I got it for you. Here it is:

I, _____, do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; and that I will obey the orders of the President of the United States and the orders of the officers appointed over me, according to regulations and the Uniform Code of Military Justice. So help me God.” 

Now, once you serve your 20 plus years, have you forgotten about this same oath? It only meant something to you because you were paid to support the constitution or did you do it because you felt it was right? How about let’s come together as American People and support our leader in front of the rest of the world. That’s why terrorists think they can do whatever they want, because they think that we as a country are weak and we have a weak leader. It doesn’t matter who the fuck is in office, NO ONE is going to be happy. Why is it so hard for us to support someone that is putting him/herself in front of the world and make decisions for a country that is in debt to everybody and their mother?

I will not sit here and say that I agree with everything he and his current administration has done, but I WILL NOT say that he is a disgusting, disrespectful, deceitful and America’s Biggest Loser, because being a Veteran who has sacrificed for this country, almost losing my life, still believe in the constitution of the United States, no matter WHO is in office and will do whatever I can to support IT until my death.

Leave a Reply

