THANK YOU

I usually don’t Blog this early, but today I feel calm and at peace. I have finally let me Grandmother go so she is able to go home peacefully without worrying about me or the family. I know that she is in a better place. I’m not worried about finances or things that have been on my mind bringing negative energy. This may sound weird, but today I feel like a brand new person, well almost brand new, still in some pain and my big toe is short, but it’s all good. Also another thing is having family to support me in this time of grief has been awesome. This is dedicated to the following individuals: My Beautiful Wife Angie, My Beautiful Girls Amya & Jaslyn, Meike J, Tommy J, My Brother Darrald, My Sister Kristica, My Cousin Erica, My Sister Lateefah Bird, My Cousin Lakeysha, My Friend/Sister Lakeesha Nicole, My Homie/Brother Sneakerbox Chock, My Friend/Sister Alicia F, My Mother Beverly G, My Aunt Gail Gober, My Uncle Roderick Gober, My Aunt Deborah Gibson, My Grandmother Sarah Gibson, My Brother Channing D. and certainly last but not least My Uncle/Pop Cedric Gibson. LrgWordFamily

It’s awesome to have people around you that don’t care what you’re going through that at the drop of a dime, they are right there to support you. It’s a great feeling. I wish that the whole world had a support system like I do. I know that I don’t keep in touch as I should, but I will do better. Of course, as most of you already know that we are human and we do forget things or have so much going on that we just forget about the most important individuals in our life. I’m going to do better, because I regret not keeping touch with my Grandma Edna and I don’t want this to happen to those in my circle. I don’t care how much I have going on I WILL make time for my family. Yes, this post really didn’t talk about a specific topic, but I felt the need to publicly thank the individuals that have played a BIG part in my healing process after my Grandmother passed. The individuals stopped what they were doing and called or sent me a text to make sure I was okay and if I needed anything they would do WHATEVER they could to help me if I needed it.

What more can you ask for? It feels good. I know that I missed some individuals, but don’t fret, I haven’t forgotten about you. To all those that posted something on my Facebook page, I want to Thank You as well. Those names are too many to put in this post. I didn’t realize how many Facebook friends I had. Just know that the same support you all gave me, you will get that from me 10 fold! I love you guys to death. All of you mean the world to me and I want you guys to never forget that. If you don’t have family to support you, then what do you have? Again, Thank You and I love you all. 

 

Leave a Reply

