57 * 2

I’ve been holding this rant in for almost 2 years now. I will not disclose names of individuals, companies or products. That would be very childish and not to mention I could possibly be sued for doing damage or bringing any negative light to this commercial institution.

I will first start with my reasoning on why I feel the need to get this off my chest. My WHY is simple. I feel that this “commercial institution” is very misleading and you are taught by individuals on your “team” that this is the correct way to “push” this institution’s merchandise. I will admit, while I was “dealing” this product myself, I believed in it. I was mislead; I also mislead a lot of individuals. It was almost like I made individuals feel bad so I could get a sell. Ridiculous right? I know. Their “process” is crazy and you are made to feel that this is the only way to get positive results. So many individuals across this country are mesmerized by the “life-style”, but you are not told that every single month you have to work from the bottom and meet certain criteria in order to keep certain entitlements. Unless you know me personally then you are looking at this post and asking yourself, What the F*** is this dude talking about? In order for you to fully understand the 5 W’s (Who, What, When, Where & Why) of my rant I would have to disclose the name of this commercial institution. I will not do that. All I ask you to do is bare with me and take the pertinent information from this rant and apply it to your life, if it fits. If you can’t absolutely use the information, don’t completely block it out, store it and save it. It will come in handy in the future at some point of time.

Is everyone familiar with the definition of a Pyramid Scheme? No, how about a Ponzi Scheme? Don’t worry, I will explain them to you. A Pyramid Scheme is a fraudulent investing plan that has unfortunately cost many people worldwide their hard-earned savings. The concept behind the pyramid scheme is simple and should be easy to identify; however, it is often presented to potential investors in a disguised or slightly altered form. For this reason, it is important to not only understand how pyramid schemes work, but also to be familiar with the many different shapes and sizes they can take (http://www.investopedia.com/articles/04/042104.asp). Now you are confused as hell. Let me do my best to help you understand. The reason I mentioned Pyramid Scheme is because I feel that this commercial institution is one big ass, legal Pyramid Scheme. This institution has a plethora of individuals with amazing minds and they are paid good money to find out ingenious ways to “pull the wool” over the eyes of the average American and our government. Yes, I know pinning the Pyramid Scheme tag on this commercial institution is a bold claim, but I feel that its very true. Once you are “invested” monetarily, your time and mentally, you are taught to show the end product. Don’t talk about the process and the struggle it’s going to take for you to get to this point, talk about the material items that will get you excited and say that this institution will fork over the “ends (money)” to purchase this for you.

A Ponzi Scheme is a fraudulent operation that pays returns to its investors from existing capital or new capital paid by new investors, rather than from profit earned by the individual or organization running the operation. Operators of Ponzi schemes usually entice new investors by offering higher returns than other investments, in the form of short-term returns that are either abnormally high or unusually consistent. The perpetuation of the high returns requires an ever-increasing flow of money from new investors to sustain the scheme. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ponzi_scheme).

I hope that I haven’t lost you. Very vague, I know, but I don’t have ANY money, so I don’t want this institution to take what I have. If the average american would stop looking for a quick fix to make money, stay young or lose weight then this institution would fail. It takes a lot of hard work and discipline to say to yourself that you will set a goal and follow it through to the end, for example, let’s just say you want to lose weight. You know that you have to alter the way you eat, how many meals you consume in a day and working out will help you get where you need or want to be. You already know this, so why do you need a miracle “weight-loss shake” to help you lose the weight? You don’t. You want the quick fix, because you are not willing to hold yourself accountable and stick to your word. Harsh? Yep. It shouldn’t take some commercial institution to tell you how to get rid of those unwanted pounds. That’s only an example and I’m not just talking about weight-loss, I’m speaking on making money or whatever quick fix you are willing to commit to with your time or money, just to get instant results. Hey, I know that some of us need help or a little push and theses institutions help guide us, but when should it stop? Who is the individual or individuals to say enough is enough? All it should be is a guide, but someone says, “Hey, we can make millions off of ignorant individuals. All we have to do is get some big name company to back us and we’re in business.”

I’ve said all that to say this, we need to start taking accountability of ourselves and start making these changes because that’s what YOU want and not because some commercial institution tells you what you need to or how to do it. If we can do that then these corporations would not exist because we are holding ourselves accountable and we set a goal and will see it through from start to finish. I don’t claim to know everything, but I will NOT let some organization tell me how I need to IMPROVE MY life. Using their “scheme” as a guideline, sure, but that’s as far as it will go. Don’t take this rant as me telling you that I am so much better than you and I have all the answers, because that’s not the point I am trying to convey. I am speaking from experience and I am giving you MY outlook. Life is one big ass adventure, it’s going to make you take some wrong turns, speed limit changes and some bad weather to get you where you need to be. We can fix ourselves if we could/would push that 5 letter word named PRIDE to the side and ask for assistance from a fellow brother or sister. As a REGULAR, I don’t have all then answers, but what you can bet on, I AM not and WILL not be afraid to ask for help/assistance.

pyramid-sheme-business-ponzi

Genneva-Gold-Ponzi-Scheme-Madoff

 

One thought on “57 * 2

Leave a Reply

