107 (FIRST POST OF 2014)

Happy New Year to everyone. It’s muthf****** 2014!! I hope that everyone enjoyed themselves. If you did make a resolution for this year, I hope that have the strength to see it/them through.

About two weeks ago, maybe longer (I suck with dates), I found one of my best friends while in high school. Either I found her or she found me, I don’t know. She read some of my previous posts and suggested that I write a book about my life. I thought about it and pushed off. Since we have been in contact she is always dropping a hint about me writing a book. Now she has me really interested. I am going to give it a try. I know I have grammatical issues that I need to work on, but I’m still going to have at it. I will still continue to use this forum to express myself and get things off my chest.

Of course, when I start to write, I will start from the beginning. I will do my best to remember my earliest memory and go from there. On another note I noticed that when I first began, my wife would read my posts or I would read it to her, now she doesn’t. I don’t know if she did it to make me feel good or what, but now it seems like she isn’t interested anymore. Do you guys that follow my blog, feel that way? Are the topics that I talk about, just not interesting or boring? Or could it be the way I explain it? I don’t know. The reason why I ask those questions is, because I don’t want to pour my heart and soul into a big project such as a book and no one be interested.

It takes a lot of encouragement and support with a project like a book. I almost feel like an artists trying to put together their first album. I will get this done. I will keep you updated and let you know how far I am into the process as I go.

I hope that everyone has a great start to the year. Keep some positive energy around you and keep in mind that troubles don’t last always.

 

#ROLLDAMNTIDE!

Don’t get it twisted, we are still and will forever be the kings of College Football

Ala-mutha-f*****-BAMA CRIMSON TIDE BABY!!

ALL DAY ERR’DAY

#SCREWFACEWORLDMUSIC, #DCG, #SBC, #O.P.I.O.H (Only Positive Individuals Over Here)

BG-GRIDIRON-RINGS-2

 

2 thoughts on “107 (FIRST POST OF 2014)

  1. Hey what did i tell you before? This book isn’t suppose to be about anyone but you. I know you will have the love and support you need to get through this process. I see this as a way for you to tell your story from your beginnings as a country boy from Enterprise Alabama to coming up through the ranks in the Worlds Greatest military to becoming an honored and cherished vet. Your story isn’t just your Jared; you will be speaking about your life, but there are so many who’s stories will come out through you. You have a talent for words maybe this “book” will lead to something greater, then again it may be a way for you to release somethings and set your record straight. Anyway it goes you will never know what this could be until you try, and with that you have already made yourself a great success! If no one else will (but I know there will be) is there to support you know i will be your BIGGEST cheerleader! No Weapons formed against you will prosper–You are more than a Conqueror!

    1. Already!!!! Reading this is more motivation to me. It makes me want the world to know about me!! Thank you for the support. I know durning this process I will your support. I’m so glad to have you back in my life and have the genuine support from you and my family. My girls were pretty excited and said they wanted to read it, so I’ll have to keep it PG. LOL!!

      Again thank you for your support and hopefully continued support in the future. As I go through this process I will have you and select individuals proof read as I write, so I’ll be depending on you and selected individuals.

Leave a Reply

