Ninety-Five

Last week and this past weekend was rough. Why? Because, I let fake individuals and haters get under my skin. Those who know me, know I am a pretty calm person and I takes a lot to get me upset. I will quickly explain what happened.

On November 19, 2013, I indicated to friends, I would not mention anything about Collegiate Sports. My reason for even making a statement like that is because I felt that I was being attacked whenever I spoke my mind about College Sports. Before the start of the season, of course myself and friends were going back and forth about who’s team was better and all that stuff dudes talk about. College Football started and punches were being thrown (not literally), just jaw-jacking. Mid-Season arrived and the team I supported held the #1 Spot. Individuals that usually don’t talk College Football started to make comments, I ignored it, then they started to get personal. Sending messages about how they wish that players from different teams would die or a certain coach would fall of the face of the earth. I didn’t entertain it, deleted the messages. I then did a self check and thought to myself that maybe it’s me, so I backed off a little. It seemed as if when I turned my volume down, they turned theirs up. I started to question myself and even talked to my wife about it. I know a lot of you would not let it bother you, but I’m the type of person that likes to interact with friends over social media. I then put myself on a “Collegiate Sport Time-out.”

I vowed not to say a word about ANY Collegiate Sport or any school, academy or institution that had to do anything with Collegiate sports. Going back to my example, I completely turned my volume off, once I was silenced, EVERYBODY became an expert on College Football. Sending punches my way every chance they had. I have a “Circle of Friends” that I can talk about Collegiate Football, but when others see our banter going back and forth they think it’s okay for them to jump in. So on December 7th and 8th, I let everybody have it. It was very disrespectful, but that was the way I felt at that moment. I felt there was no other way to do it. What did happen was, no one said a word. I then asked myself was it worth it? Truthfully, if I had to do it over again, I would do it the same way, but instead of disrespecting close friends and family, I would single out the individuals that did the talking.

I want to take this time to apologize to these individuals: Jake, Pete, Tommy, Jesse, Sheezy, James, Robert, Micheal H., SBC, Carl, Greg, Darrald, Cedric I, Cedric II, Courtney M. and Steven S. These are the individuals that have my back NO MATTER what they have going on in their lives. I was very disrespectful to you and your family with my post. I already know you guys are gonna say stop apologizing, NO. Just like I felt the need to express myself, this is needed. There are many more, but these are the people that I can have a respectful conversation with regarding College Football. 

Instead using my facebook timeline to embarrass myself and look like an asshole, I will conduct another self check and single those individuals that are disrespecting me in a message to them and delete them. I won’t let individuals dictate how I act. I’m a better man with better character than immaturity such as this.

#ROLLDAMNTIDE!

Leave a Reply

