93

The last few topics that I have blogged about have been serious in nature. So today, I’m going to change the pace a bit. I am going to talk about MY top 25 Songs that have kept me motivated throughout this year. There are a lot of different genres thrown into one that I like to call, my favorite. I will do my best to keep it under 25, but I’m sure I will get over zealous and go beyond the set number of 25.

I will not post more than 50 songs, just because it’s time consuming. Lazy way, you may say, “Shoulder shrug”. A lot of the songs you may know and there are those that you don’t know. I challenge you to look up the Artists on my list that you don’t know and give them a listen.

The majority of the songs complied in this list helped me get through 2013. A lot of these same songs have been on my Top 50 since the day they were released, with some of them being released in 2000 or earlier. The “rank” or “order” that I have the songs in, doesn’t stay in this order all the time. It all depends on the type of mood I’m in.

What are your favorite songs, or what songs helped you get through this past year? Don’t click the exit button just yet, give my list a once over and let me know what you think.  Here we go.

Rank Song Title Album Artist Album Title
1 Ali Bomaye (feat. 2 Chainz and Rick Ross) Game Jesus Piece
2 Type of Way Rich Homie Quan Still Goin’ In – Reloaded
3 Left Turn (feat. Traxx Trigga) SneakerBox Chock Left Turn (feat. Traxx Trigga) – Single
4 Walk Hard John C. Reilly Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story
5 That Lowend (feat. Nipsey Hussle) Dorrough Music Gangsta Grillz: Silent Assassin (Hosted by DJ Drama
6 Dis Ain’t What U Want Lil’ Durk Dis Ain’t What U Want – Single
7 Til’ The Last Shot’s Fired Trace Adkins X (Ten)
8 Go Get It T.I. Trouble Man: Heavy is the Head
9 My City (feat. Dallas Blocker and Yo Gotti) Paul Wall Heart of a Champion
10 Bitch, Don’t Kill My Vibe Kendrick Lamar good kid, m.A.A.d city
11 Trials & Tribulations Ace Hood Trials & Tribulations
12 So Dope (feat. Wrekonize, Snow tha Product & Twisted Insane) Tech N9ne Something Else (All Access Edition)
13 The City (feat. Kendrick Lamar) Game The R.E.D. Album
14 Nah Never SneakerBox Chock Nah Never – Single
15 Winning (feat. Bueller Da Don) SneakerBox Chock Winning – Single
16 No Guns Allowed (feat. Cori B and Drake) Snoop Lion Reincarnated (Deluxe Version)
17 Bama Anthem 63 Boyz Give’em Hell
18 You Don’t Want Drama 8Ball & MJG Living Legends
19 Daddy’s Lambo Yelawolf Trunk Muzik 0-60
20 The Kill 30 Seconds to Mars A Beautiful Lie
21 Young Mula Cory Gunz Son of A Gun
22 Long Live A$AP A$AP Rocky Long Live A$AP
23 Who Are We (feat. Bone Crusher) Theodore Unit 718
24 Didn’t I Montgomery Gentry We Were Soldiers Soundtrack
25 Ready for Whatever T.I. Paper  Trail
26 Slap Ludacris Release Therapy
27 Salute da Gods Busta Rhymes Anarchy
28 American Soldier Toby Keith Toby Keith: 35 Biggest Hits
29 U See Us Nipsey Hussle Crenshaw
30 Kush Cloud (feat. Krayzie Bone and SpaceGhostPurrp) Freddie Gibbs Baby Face Killa
31 In God We Trust Meek Mill Dreams and Nightmares
32 8th of November Big & Rich Comin’ to Your City
33 This Sh*t is Lit (Remix) [feat. Meek Mill] SBOE This Sh*t is Lit (Remix) – Single
34 Taylor Gang (feat. Chevy) [Bonus Track] Wiz Khalifa Rolling Papers (Deluxe Version)
35 Always Love Thy Family Busta Rhymes Catastrophic Occurrence
36 Weathered Creed Creed Greatest Hits
37 Trillionaire (feat. T-Pain) Bun B Trill O.G.
38 BK to LA (feat. M.O.P.) Xzibit Man vs. Machine
39 Worldwide Choppers (feat. C eza, JL B.Hood, Uso, Yelawolf, Twista, Busta Rhymes, D-Loc, & Twisted Insane) Tech N9ne All 6’s & 7’s
40 Hail Mary Tupac The Don Killuminati: The 7 Day Theory
41 Smokin’ Wit My Stylist Nipsey Hussle Smokin’ Wit My Stylist – Single
42 A.D.H.D. Kendrick Lamar Section.80
43 Verbal Intercourse Raekwon Only Built 4 Cuban Linx
44 Killa Cam Cam’ron Purple Haze
45 What You Know T.I. King
46 Tool In da Pocket Big Kuntry King My Turn to Eat
47 Pressin’ Them Buttons (feat. Lil’ Keke) Paul Wall Fast Life
48 Pac Man Freestyle (Chopped & Screwed) Mike Jones Ballin’ Underground
49 Still Tippin’ (feat. Slim Thugg & Paul Wall) Mike Jones Who is Mike Jones?
50 Yeah Ya Know (Takers) T.I. Yeah Ya Know (Takers) – Single

music656

3 thoughts on “93

  1. I see a lot of interesting articles on your page. You have to spend a lot of time writing, i know how
    to save you a lot of work, there is a tool that creates unique,
    google friendly posts in couple of minutes, just type in google
    – k2 unlimited content

Leave a Reply

