89

I have an issue. This is how it’s going to be handled. It’s time for me to take a Social Media Break. I already know what some of you are thinking. No, don’t even go there, because that’s not the issue. The issue is, when I try to be a man of my word, it ruffles feathers and when I don’t I get called out. So either way, it’s a lose/lose situation for me. So I’m going to do you one better. I’ll be on a Social Media Break. If you need to contact me or my family, you know how.

I’m tired of having to justify my actions or what I say because somebody doesn’t like it. It’s not happening anymore. This break isn’t just for me, it’s for your safety also. There has been multiple times where I have been in a situation that I thought a certain person was a friend, I’ve had to hold my tongue because I didn’t want to start any shit. All Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and all the rest of the Social Media sites have good intentions, but when certain individuals mix, close friends and family included, it’s a recipe for destruction. I’ll roughly be on, we’ll call it, Hibernation, for over a month. I still have some bones to pick with a couple of individuals regarding Collegiate Sports.

I will go ahead and put this out for the Universe to hear now, a lot of you will no longer be friends on Social Media nor real life. It’s not conducive to my good nature. It sucks that I can’t be myself because I’m tiptoeing around trying not to hurt feelings. It’s only funny and fair when you’re the one dishing it out, but when the role is reversed its disrespect. Well, the buck stops here playa, that is done. Obviously, a lot of you guys don’t give a shit about my feelings or what I ask you to respect, so why should I do the same for you? I’m sick and tired of being the adult. A lot of you are scavengers. All you do is prey on the weak. When you see an individuals weakness, you prey on it and expose it for the world to see, then you’re quick to say I’m only doing it because I like you. No you don’t. If you really cared, you wouldn’t put it out for the world to see, right?

I will make my grand entrance back to Social Media, to specifically talk about College Sports on January 07, 2014. Until then if you need to contact me, do it here on my blog, I will continue to post when I feel inspired, email or text. If you don’t have the information, then don’t worry about it. I’ll go ahead and say it now, Merry Christmas, Happy New Year and all that good stuff. See you guys on the 7th day of 2014!

#ROLLDAMNTIDE!

 

2 thoughts on “89

  1. Sorry I won’t be able to see your blog and writings for a while, Jared, but I do understand more than you would ever believe. Take care of you and family first! That is always most important. I look forward to “reading” you again in January. Be good to yourself and have a Merry Christmas and happy new year!

    1. I will continue to post on my Blog, I should have been more specific with the social media timeout. It’s mainly for Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. This has become a passion for me and I will continue to perfect this craft with each Post. Well that’s the plan anyway.

      I’m glad I have people, though not many, that read and actually enjoy what I write. That is a huge motivator. I will continue to read your Blog and the others that I follow so that I will get better. It’s not perfect, but I am giving you guys the raw and uncut me.

      Thanks for the motivation and inspiration! It means more you know.

Leave a Reply

