Eighty-Two

So today as me and my girls were going to practice, I’m driving behind two trucks. The speed limit for this road was 45 miles per hour. When I looked at my dash, I was going 35 miles per hour. So I let them get a good distance in front of me so that I could abide by the speed limit. I know that sometimes I can be a speed demon, but today I was doing what I was supposed to do.

Well, as I caught up to these same individuals AGAIN, they were still going below the speed limit. So, I did the only thing that any good driver would do and wait until the passing lane comes up and pass these trucks. I passed both of the trucks at the same time, because they were following each other too close. I get to practice and guess who pulls up? That damn dude in the truck. His grandson is also a member of the All-Star team. He then said to me, “I didn’t know that was you and why were you going so fast?” I stated that I was only going 10 miles per hour above the posted speed limit so that I could pass you and the vehicle in front of you. He then said, “I called the Sheriff because I felt that you were going too fast, driving erratically and I felt the life of me and my grandson were in danger.”

I said really dude? You called the police because you felt that I was going too fast and you felt that you and your grandson’s life was in danger? He said, yes and now the Sheriff is going to be on the lookout for a White BMW SUV and will stop you when they see you. Before I go on, I would like to say that me and this dude already have history, because during the season one of his players, who lives in my neighborhood, and his grandson called my little girl a bitch. I heard it clearly from the sideline and had 4 players on my team confirm it. When the first kid said it, I said very loudly, that if your players continue to call my daughter or any of my players for that matter, out of their name, then we are going to have a problem. He looks at me and says, who said something? I pointed out the kid and he said that he would take care of it. Now it’s half time and my youngest daughter and those same 4 players come running up to me and said, Coach that kid over there called me a bitch which just happened to be his grandson.

I had them point the kid out and he immediately says what’s the problem? I said your grandson called my daughter a bitch. He then calls him over and says, don’t lie, did you call his daughter or any of his players a bitch? The kid obviously replies with a no. The second half starts and they are pushing and shoving my players and I am screaming at the referees (who are only high school volunteers) and asking them are they blind? They said, just let them play we only have 4 minutes left. I then said, I don’t care if we had 2 seconds left, that’s not the way to play. The referee then walked away from me. The game finally ends. For good sportsmanship we all line up and say good game. After the last player goes by, I turn around to talk to my team and the other coach calls me over to he and his grandson. He looks at his grandson and says doesn’t this man have something to say to you? I look at the coach and the kid looks at me and says what? The coach then says, he owes you an apology, because he accused you of something and you didn’t do it. I then said, WHAT? I’m not apologizing to a child.

He was in the wrong so you can take that somewhere else. By this point the assistant Recreation Director walked up to me, because I was about to get in this dudes face, and pushes me away and says it’s not worth it. I calm down and I apologize to the Recreation Director and my team for acting out. The Recreation Director said that he was impressed because I apologized to him and my team. He said that is what GOOD sportsmanship is about.

Now back to the incident today, I was pissed. I went to the head coach and said, I’ll be right back because I am going to the Sheriff’s office and the Police Station to straighten this mess out and let them know what really happened. He told me just give them a call. I called them both and they said that no one had made any calls about a White BMW SUV speeding and driving erratically. So this motherfucker lied! I told the Head Coach that I wanted to have a man to man sit down with this dude so we can find out what the deal is he has with me. He told me not to worry about it and so did my wife. I’m still heated about it right now. If you are gonna punk out and be a bitch and call the police, you need to make sure that your facts are straight homie.

I don’t get mad too often, but when I do, I go from 0-60 in seconds. I’m just going to avoid this punk bitch as much as I can, BUT if he comes out the side of his mouth wrong to me or my girls, it’s go time. I stay strapped. I keep in the car, so I’m not lugging it around the field. When it comes to my wife and girls, I’m willing to sit in jail for 30 days for threatening a punk ass bitch. Family is the most important thing to me. If I consider you family and you were in the same situation, I would have reacted the same way. That’s not the way to do things man; but all in all, I learned that I shouldn’t let small stuff like that get to me. I’m working on it, but it’s going to take some time.

#ROLLDAMNTIDE!

 

(These aren’t pictures of mine, but it looks just like these, but I have the M Package on mine. The engine is a BEAST!! I miss the Autobahn!!)

 

2010_bmw_x3_xdrive30i_miami_fl_986792970757095146477_cc0640_001_300

2 thoughts on “Eighty-Two

Leave a Reply

