LXXVII

I know that I may be speaking to the choir, but why is it always the people that are quick to criticize, critique and are quick to let you know what’s wrong with your life and what you need to do to fix it; when in fact they are speaking about themselves of course without realizing it, LOUDLY? I never give my opinion to anyone about a life decision or call out their faults, unless they ask for my honest opinion.

There are times when you as a friend, brother, sister, etc., knows when something needs to be said. Not because  you think you are the “know it all”, but because real friends or individuals that share a brotherly or sisterly bond, knows exactly when that time is needed.  To some of you, this may feel like you are reading a foreign language and jump to conclusions and automatically say, it’s not me. What I need you to understand that I am not talking about, offering advice to an individual in a situation you know about, because you have already experienced that same issue or something of the sort, you pass on friendly advice. That’s not what I’m talking about.

Maybe this will help you understand, “Arm Chair Quarterback”. Men do it a lot, I know I do it, and I am not afraid to admit it. I’ll be the first person to say, damn, if dude did this then he would already have that. I know that I do it so I work on it, because you never know the individuals situation. This is what real men and women call being an adult. Some people will never grow up, mentally, because they saw this person go through this, and this other person do it like this, but are too full of themselves to admit that they have been in the same or similar situation. I’m not trying to be Mr. Perfect, but seriously, we need to do a better check of self, before calling someone else out.

For instance, the economy is all jacked up and our men and women in uniform are usually the main ones to feel it, I have personally felt this and know what it feels like to get half a paycheck, because our current administration is too afraid to look itself in the mirror.  What can I do? I can send tons of emails or letters to the President and his posse, but as we all know that won’t do anything. I have offered to house a soldier and his family, because I know they are barely making it one a regular paycheck, a place to crash until the administration finally realize that they are not helping, but hurting them more.

I’m not trying to point fingers at anyone. The main objective for this whole tirade was to make sure that we, as REGULARS, are doing a “Thorough Self Check” before we critique or offer unwanted advice. Once you get yourself right, then go help someone else, not because you think you have to, but because it’s the right thing to do.

checkyoself

One thought on “LXXVII

Leave a Reply

