Sixty-4

Yesterday, while standing line at the grocery store, I overheard two women talking about that giving urine samples to receive Food Stamps/EBT Card is stupid and ridiculous. They were pretty upset about the topic, because one of the ladies said that every now and then she like to get her smoke on or pop a pill. I started thinking to myself, if you have enough money to buy some damn weed or pills, then you should have enough money to pay for food and provide for your family.

A lot of you may disagree with me on this one, but I think that if you receive any government assistance, you should be subjected to donate some urine or a blood sample. The system is broken and it needs to be fixed. I’m sure their are individuals out there that have a good job that pays well, but they know the right things to say during the interview and know the key words to put on the application, so that person can receive government assistance. With that one person taking advantage of the system, it’s only going to make it harder for the people who really need assistance.  The only thing that I can do is rant about it. I can’t force the government to do anything. Hell, they can’t even agree to disagree with one another.

I fully support that if you receive government assistance you should have to either donate some blood or urine. The reason why I fully support it, is because there are too many single parents out there that need the help, but can’t get it, because this person said the right things during the interview and knew the key words to write on the application. It’s crazy how the system works. As I said previously, the system is broken and needs to be fixed. Some of you are probably asking yourself, well you’re talking about it, then what should happen? Truthfully, I don’t know. If we had more honest people and the government starts enforcing it’s policies and procedures then maybe we could be on the right track.

I’m not claiming to be the person that has the answer to this problem, I’m just writing my opinion for you the reader can see how I feel about the situation. In addition to receiving government assistance then you are giving the government the right to randomly check on you to make sure that you are using the assistance the way is should be used. I know that many are saying that this would be an invasion of their privacy. I agree with that, but you went to the government and asked for assistance, then why get mad at the government because they want to make sure that you are using the assistance that you asked for make sure you are using it the right way. I could go on and on about this issue, but for the sake of the readers I won’t.

Bottom Line: Keep in mind that tax payers are paying for your government assistance and I believe that if you want assistance from the government then, they should be able to take a sample of your blood or urine and randomly make unannounced visits of your residence. If you feel differently about this subject, please let me know and we can have a conversation on how you feel. All I will do is continue to look out for the REGULARS that struggle day to day and work their fingers to the bone to make ends meet and that their family is taken care of.

ImageImage

5 thoughts on “Sixty-4

  1. I agree, too many people abuse the system….coming to the house is a but much, wasted tax dollars used to pay people to do house visits, but pre approval and random.drug.tests, YES!.

    1. Thank You for taking the time to read my Blog. Yeah, I agree with you about house visits are a bit much, but I think it should be done depending on the person, a case by case basis. Again, thanks for reading my post!

  2. “And so, my fellow Americans: ask not what your country can do for you — ask what you can do for your country” JFK

  3. favorite line ever heard at the social security office: “But I got three babies and another on the way, and his daddy don’t work neither! somebody’s got to pay fo’ these kids!”

    1. Yeah, that is pretty funny. It pisses me off that these individuals are taking advantage of the system and the people that really need it can’t. No one forced you to have all those damn kids! Now the us taxpayers have to support you and all them damn kids!

Leave a Reply

