Femtioen

If you haven’t seen or heard about the biker/Ranger Rover incident, then you obviously live under a rock. If you haven’t seen it here is the link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f5ftcC2I0hc. This is some crazy stuff. Okay, let me put this out there before any one of you jump to conclusions, this is MY opinion and MY opinion alone.

I don’t know what led up to this, but from what I saw was a bike maneuvered in front of the Range Rover (which is my dream car) and stopped. I’m guessing the owner of the Ranger Rover tried numerous times to get the biker out of the way, but it didn’t work. So he took matters in his own hand and runs him over, which left this poor biker paralyzed. The whole motorcycle crew was pretty upset and chased this guy down. Keep in mind this guy has his wife and kids in the car. The Range Rover comes to a stop light and a biker gets off his bike, takes off his helmet and started beating the window like a crazed maniac. Another one of the bikers joined in to help. They didn’t show the part where they dragged him out and beat the shit out of him. For one minute, put yourself in the shoes of the Driver of the Range Rover, what would you do? His wife and kids had to witness their Father/Husband get beat down with no help. Does any of you realize what those kids were going through mentally while this was happening? The wife is probably hysterical, and I’m sure was afraid to get out if the SUV.

Now on to the good part. Do you think this was justified? I’m going to give you my point of view. Running over the biker was a bit much. Apparently the guy is paralyzed now. As I said before, I don’t know what transpired before the bikers started messing with this guy. Just based off the video that I saw, I don’t think it should have went that far. Maybe he could have yelled out the window or something, I don’t know because I wasn’t there. And who in their right mind is going to drive near a group of bikers? NOT ME!! What a lot of people don’t understand is that about 50% of bikers don’t give a shit about anything, but truly I think that the behavior of the motorcyclist was extreme. We could go back and for about this issue and everybody would have something different to say. I’m no Judge and I am not going to be on the jury.

All in all we can see what street justice can do and in some cases isn’t the right way to go about things. It doesn’t matter what you drive or how much money you make. It comes in different sizes, shapes and colors. I hope to never have to put myself, let alone my family in this type of situation. If my family is involved, one or two things are going to happen, I’m going to lose my life or I’m going to jail. You can bet on that homie! When it comes to my family, I lose all hope for my life. I am willing to do whatever it takes to ensure they make it out of the situation alive even if I have to pay with my life.

This statement is from one of the people that have played a major role in my life while in the military and while I have been retired. If you don’t like what he has to say then I really and truly don’t give a SHIT, it’s my damn Blog. If you want to read happy stories with happy endings this isn’t the place for you. #ANDTHATSREAL!

“From the Desk of Matt: I would only add that from what I understand, after the initial collision that was caused by the motorcycle operator who cut off the SUV and then hit his brakes, a few of the other guys surrounded the SUV when he stopped and started their violent behavior. That’s when the driver hit the gas to extricate himself and his family from the situation. Now, in so doing, he ran over the biker that is now paralyzed. That’s unfortunate but any of us would have done the same thing. These guys were a menace long before the incident even happened, aggressively zipping up and down the West Side Highway hoping their offensive driving would clear the highway and free them up to do whatever stunts they had in mind. This was despicable behavior on the part of the bikers. I understand rage at a perceived wrong. But what kind of man sees a two year old child in the backseat of an SUV and begins beating the child’s window with a helmet? The kind of man that should be fucking dead, that’s what kind.”


family-first

Leave a Reply

