XXVII

I’m not sure if anyone caught it, but yesterday’s post was 28 and today’s is 27. That should give you an idea of my frustrations and negative energy that I had on my heart! I was flustered yesterday. I had some much on my mind, but that was yesterday and that is the past. It’s a new day.

Right now it is 0843 and I am waiting on this meeting with my daughters teachers “the Green Team”. Don’t ask, because I don’t even know what that means. The meeting is at 0910. I wonder what kind of BS they are going to try and feed me. We’ll see. There will be an update after the meeting.

Now it’s 1000 and my daughter got the 5 points back. I wasn’t upset about the 5 points, it was the principle. All that was stated was a “regular” piece of poster board. The teacher said that she thought all the students knew what she was talking about. I told her that I was not trying to be an asshole, my point that I was trying to get across was if you want something a specific way, then be specific! Another thing that surprised them is that I’m a parent that actually looks at their homework and care about their grades, because there were other posters just like my daughters and those parents didn’t have a problem with the 5 points being taken away. Well I’m not that type of parent. I just want my girls to get what they deserve.
There will be another post today, I just felt like sharing the outcome.

Leave a Reply

