X

With the support of an awesome wife and a SELECT group of friends that really care what I have to say, I am proud to be writing my 10th Blog. This is a big step for me. I know that there are individuals out there that wish I would just shut up and wouldn’t care if I fell off the face of the earth. Guess what, right now, at this moment I HONESTLY from the bottom of my heart, COULD GIVE 2 SHITS about your opinion.

When I first started this Blog last week, I was seriously trying to write and cater to an audience and trying to spark a conversation instead of saying what was really on MY mind. I was trying to get views. After brainstorming and composing my 2nd Blog, I asked myself, what is the purpose of my Blog? Why am I trying to “people please”? Trying to please everyone, make everyone happy and give each reader the “warm and fuzzy” is impossible. Some readers are saying, he’s not going to last and continue to be serious about it; or give him time, he will give up. The Regulars is here to stay. For those that said I couldn’t or wouldn’t stay dedicated to this blog, thus far, I have proved you wrong!

I know a lot of you are saying, “ohh, it’s your 10th Blog, what an accomplishment!!” This is a HUGE accomplishment for me. This is something, other than my family or job that I have given 100% and committed to. It takes a lot to be a full time parent, husband, best friend, coach and still have time to put my thoughts out for the world to see. I’m a private person and like to stay to myself. My only worries are about my family and close friends. I challenged myself to step out of my comfort zone and give this blog thing a shot. I think I’m doing pretty good so far. I know some of you only tuned in to see me write about gossip, music, trends, etc. Don’t worry, it all has its place. When I feel inspired to write about it, I will. 

I am proud to say that I have stepped out of my comfort zone and accomplished a goal. Just because I am making a big deal about my 10th Blog doesn’t mean that I am going to start catering to the reader. This is just to make you, the reader, aware that you are going to continue to get the “raw, uncut” ME. 

Leave a Reply

